Introducing the Department of Chicana/o Studies Community Relations Intern, Luis Corrales!

Hi, my name is Luis Arturo Corrales and my current hometown is Bell, CA but I grew up most of my life in Huntington Park. I’m currently a 2nd year English major but planning to declare a double major in Psychology and a minor in Chicana/o Studies. I was in Casa Cuauhtémoc my first year, I’ve been involved in several student orgs such M.E.Ch.A, Yik’al Kuyum, and S.P.E.A.K; and I’m a California State Summer School for the Arts alumni for creative writing. My hobbies include writing stories, drawing, painting, and reading. I look forward to working with the department and the student orgs in helping the Chican@/Latin@ students of UC Davis become prosperous and successful in their future and education.

